bear illustration

Illustrator: Pen Tool

I decided to brush up my Illustrator skills with a few (more like four) online classes from Nicole’s Classes. I always thought I was really good with the pen tool – I mean I use it everyday! But Alma Loveland (of Ollibird) has proved me wrong… there was so much more to learn! Our first task was to trace a provided bear and I’ve very happy with the final outcome. Can’t wait to get some more animal illustrations going now that I’ve got the best technique to do it. I see nursery prints and baby shower invites in the future!

Leave a Reply

