Font Love: Wrapping Objects

I don’t know why it took me so long to learn such a basic (well I think so at least) Illustrator technique! I guess I’ve never played around with the Live Paint tool before, but now that I have I can’t stop… For these I used Carolyna Pro Black and Avenir as they created a nice contrast. I just love how Carolyna Pro Black has a large selection of glyphs allowing you to pick the right swash for each letter. I found the awesome free tutorial from Nicoles Classes, I’m actually thinking about signing up for a few classes through them to get some refreshers and hopefully a few new techniques :) Check out the tutorial and give this easy little trick a try, I’ve got some new typography projects brewing now!

Happy Birthday to You

Happy Birthday

Thank You

Leave a Reply

